Current WTA ranking
singles 57doubles6



JAN 14 - JAN 26

read more

Connecticut Open

Place:  New Haven, USA
Time:  19.08.2018 - 25.08.2018
Category  Premier
Draw Size  32
Surface  Hard
Prize Money  $710,000
Title Holder
Petra Kvitova
Kate 2014  2 round
Kate 2015  

After being held in various cities since its inception in 1988, what is now known as the Connecticut Open presented by United Technologies settled in its current home of the Connecticut Tennis Center at Yale in 1998. The event is the last WTA stop on the Emirates Airline US Open Series leading up to the year's final Grand Slam.

With her triumph in 2011, Caroline Wozniacki became the first player to win the same tournament four consecutive years since 2002. That also happened to be in New Haven, with Venus Williams victorious from 1999 to 2002. Other winners include another four-time champion, Steffi Graf, as well as Jennifer Capriati, Lindsay Davenport, Justine Henin, Martina Navratilova, Monica Seles and Petra Kvitova.

QF Julia Goerges 4:6 2:6
R16 Magdalena Rybarikova 2:6 6:3 6:3
R32 Karolina Pliskova 6:1 6:3
QF Petra Kvitova 3:6 1:6
R16 Anastasia Sevastova 6:3 6:2
R32 Sara Errany 7:5 6:2
R16 Petra Kvitova 2:6 1:6
R32 Roberta Vinci 6:3 6:3
QF Simona Halep 1:6 6:7
R16 Sara Errani 7:5 6:1

Ekaterina Makarova is through to her first quarterfinal of the season.

read more

Ekaterina Makarova advanced to the quarterfinals of the Premier tournament in New Haven.

read more

Makarova maintains Pliskova mastery in New Haven.

read more